DLF’s purchase in Sector 61 expands its future housing canvas. For a buyer who wants a declared completion before 2030, however, Sector 93 remains the more useful place to look.
Among ten DLF-promoted Gurugram project records with second-quarter 2026 QPR filings and declared completion dates, 1,012 units are attached to dates before 2030. Sector 93 accounts for 932 of them, or 92.09%, according to the respective project QPR filings with HRERA. The two DLF phases carrying those units have declared completion dates 14 months apart.
That is the market judgement behind the paperwork: DLF’s nearer-dated registered housing choice is heavily concentrated in one locality, but the shared Gardencity Enclave name does not produce a shared wait.
The land purchase belongs to the next chapter
DLF has acquired another 7.48 acres in Sector 61, taking its contiguous holding on Golf Course Extension Road to about 36 acres, Moneycontrol reported. Hindustan Times described the transaction as part of the company’s housing expansion.
DLF has not disclosed an HRERA project name, filed project category or declared completion date for this parcel in the published material located for this report. Buyers therefore have land news, but no project timetable to compare with registered homes.
Sector 61 already has three project records with second-quarter 2026 QPR filings and declared dates. Those filings cover 868 units, with declared dates running from March 2026 to August 2030, according to the named projects’ HRERA filings. None of those three records carries a DLF promoter name.
The purchase may eventually add a DLF project to that local comparison. Today, the clearer DLF choice remains in Sector 93, where project-specific filings already provide dates and QPR scope.
One project family, two different waits
Independent Floors at DLF Gardencity Enclave is filed under DLF and labelled under construction in its HRERA project record. Its second-quarter 2026 QPR, filed on 14 July 2026, covers 388 units. The filing does not state an overall construction percentage. The declared completion is August 2027.
Independent Floors at DLF Gardencity Enclave Phase 2 is separately filed under DLF and is also labelled under construction. Its second-quarter 2026 QPR was filed on 14 July 2026 and covers 544 units. Its overall construction percentage is unstated. Its declared completion is October 2028.
The 14-month separation changes how a household should compare the phases. The earlier record offers the nearer declared date. Phase 2 provides a later timetable under a closely related name. A brochure-level comparison can hide that distinction; the project-specific HRERA records make it plain.
Sector 93’s comparison is wider than DLF
Two Signature Builders projects place additional dates between and around the DLF phases.
Signature Global City 93 is filed under Signature Builders and labelled under construction. Its second-quarter 2026 QPR, filed with HRERA on 15 July 2026, covers 6,351 units. The filing leaves overall construction percentage unstated. Its declared completion is November 2027.
Orchard Avenue - 3 is also filed under Signature Builders and labelled under construction. Its second-quarter 2026 QPR was filed on 15 July 2026 and covers 257 units. No overall construction percentage is stated. Its declared completion is July 2028.
| Project | Filed promoter | HRERA status | QPR filing | Units covered | Construction complete | Declared completion |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DLF Gardencity Enclave | DLF | Under construction | 14 July 2026 | 388 | Not stated | August 2027 |
| Signature Global City 93 | Signature Builders | Under construction | 15 July 2026 | 6,351 | Not stated | November 2027 |
| Orchard Avenue - 3 | Signature Builders | Under construction | 15 July 2026 | 257 | Not stated | July 2028 |
| DLF Gardencity Enclave Phase 2 | DLF | Under construction | 14 July 2026 | 544 | Not stated | October 2028 |
This comparison covers project records with declared dates and the cited QPR filings; the unit totals do not establish current availability, sales, unsold homes or demand.
Units covered by the Q2 2026 Sector 93 filings
units
Source: HRERA Q2 2026 QPR filings for the named Sector 93 projects
The useful choice is a date, not a family name
The four records form a clear sequence. DLF Gardencity Enclave starts at August 2027. Signature Global City 93 follows three months later. Orchard Avenue - 3 is 11 months beyond the first DLF date. DLF Gardencity Enclave Phase 2 is 14 months beyond it.
A buyer can now make a sharper first cut. Households seeking the nearer declared date can examine the first DLF phase and Signature Global City 93. Those comfortable with a 2028 date can compare Orchard Avenue - 3 with DLF’s Phase 2. Carpet area, price, payment plan and the latest project-specific construction update must then decide the choice.
The Sector 61 acquisition may create another option after a project is filed. Until then, it should not blur the choice already visible in Sector 93. DLF’s near-date registered QPR scope is concentrated there, while the two DLF phases demand materially different waiting periods. The exact phase determines the timetable a buyer is accepting.